My Favorite Things: April 2018

I’ve been seeing so many memes about how busy college students get when May comes around, and it’s so true! Ever since this month started, all of my deadlines have been piling up and I’m just trying to finish this semester which is why I literally had no blog posts this month 😦

Well, now it’s time for my favorite things for the month!  Hope you enjoy

1. Elan Firenze Collection

elan sari.jpg

Elan is a fashion powerhouse in Pakistan, and I have fallen in love with their recent collection, Firenze, which is all about saris. This is the first time (that I know of) that such a big fashion brand has come out with a sari collection on this scale.

Each sari is made with a 100% pure silk, and I just love the way Elan has styled them. I wanted to buy one so bad but I don’t even have an event to wear a sari to so I just didn’t 😀 .

2. Hussain Rehar

hussain r.jpg

 

Another Pakistani designer who is making waves in the fashion industry, Hussain Rehar is famous for his contemporary designs. I just love the way he plays with colors and motifs to create some very stylish designs. I also love his take on co-ord sets which makes being stylish so simple!

I always look forward to seeing his collections and some of his outfits are on my wishlist!

3. Lahori Ink

lahoriink.pngSo I just realized all of my favorite things this month are from Pakistan lol, but I can’t help it, I’m in love with these statement tees from Lahori Ink. They are the perfect combination of East meets West, combining the graphic tee trend with a slogan in Urdu.

This one says “Beauty is my Kalashnikov” which is a line from one of Noor Jehan’s songs. They also have other tees with equally nice slogans.

4. Republic Womenswear

republic.jpg

Now that the first three items on my list are from Pakistan, my last one might as well be too! Getting formal Pakistani clothes can be quite expensive, which is why I love this luxury formals collection by Republic Womenswear which really well priced.

Not only are the prices amazing, I also love the designs in the collection. They are perfect for formal events!

That’s it for my favorite things this month! Hope you enjoyed.

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’

 

25 Comments Add yours

  1. These are way to colorful to me, but I’m glad you love them. I think that second color combination would look very nice on you as you have tanned skin, it would really make a statement. xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! 😊 it’s so weird sometimes I love muted colors but other times I love bright things lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Elan Firenze dress is gorgeous! I don’t know if it would suit me, but I really admire all the detailing and the way that it’s cut. That entire photo just stands out but all the outfits are pretty 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think it would suit you 😊 I also love the detailing and the overall feel of the sari!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hannah says:

    Never heard of any of these but they all look amazing! I think it’s so nice following a variety of bloggers so you can learn about a whole range of things you would not have otherwise. xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I agree! Thanks for stopping by 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Eliza says:

    Good luck with meeting your deadlines

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love the first outfit!💖💖💖 Thanks so much for sharing this with us, Haya!😁

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you for reading and enjoying it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! I love your blog!😀

        Liked by 1 person

  6. It Girl says:

    I love these statement tshirts!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I love the clothes.So colour and bright.Great article 😁

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Republic Womenswear is so pretty! I love these details. No wonder it is luxury. I like hidden patterns and details. They make me appreciate the piece more.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I agree! Thanks for stopping by 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. ChattyRoyalBlogger says:

    I nominated you for the Mystery Blogger Award 🙂 If you would like to take part here is the link: https://princessblabbermouth.wordpress.com/2018/05/28/mystery-blogger-award-2/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for the nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ChattyRoyalBlogger says:

        You’re welcome ❤

        Like

  10. QueenTeen says:

    Hiiii you’ve been nominated by me for the 3 days 3 quotes challenge!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much for the nomination!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. QueenTeen says:

        No problem! x

        Like

Leave a comment