Belgium: Exploring Brugge and Brussels!

Another post about my European trip! (for those of you who are tired of reading these posts, I’m sorry but I still have a lot more posts planned about my travels 🙂 )

Brussels (our first stop) was a short drive from Paris. Before arriving, I had the idea that Belgium would be a very boring country with not much to see, but boy was I wrong!

Brugge and Brussels were among my top favorite places from my trip. I really just loved the architecture, and of course, the food (still lusting after Belgian waffles and Belgian chocolate!).

Brussels:

 

DSC08222
The Grand Place
DSC08243
Atomium
DSC08285
Royal Palace of Brussels

We arrived in Brussels during lunch time so our first stop was The Waffle Factory. Eating Belgian waffles was a new experience for us and we absolutely loved them. We also bought some chocolate from Mary which was also delicious.

In that market, we did some souvenir shopping and also got the opportunity to see Manneken Pis (I did not understand the hype of the fountain though). My favorite part of Brussels had to be The Grand Place. It was truly beautiful.

Brugge

DSC08891DSC08911DSC08890

We could only manage to spend one evening in Brugge and it was absolutely delightful! I can’t write that much about it since we only got to see the central square, but I just loved what I saw.

I wish I had some more time to explore Belgium. It was a really great experience to see such wonderful cities.

*My sister has started a blog! I would love it if you guys could check her blog out 🙂 

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’ 

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks absolutely beautiful! And I love reading about your travels in Europe, can’t wait for more posts! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

  2. Gluecksgeist says:

    Great pictures!! xx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Beyoutiful says:

    Lovely pics girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ItsSimplyMeJasmine says:

    Ahh I love Belgium! I’ve always wanted to go one day😄

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think you should definitely go sometime 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Its in my wishlist!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am loving your travel posts and find them really interesting! It has made me think about where I would like to next go. The waffle factory sounds incredible!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! I’m so glad you are enjoying my posts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Belgium looks lovely! I’d love to visit someday!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. It’s so lovely 🙂 I hope you do get to visit !

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow!! It looks stunning!! The chocolate (and the waffles) there sound delicious as well! 😍❤☺️

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Your welcome! ☺️❤

        Liked by 1 person

  9. emzynelson says:

    Wow the photos look fab! This was a good read. I have passed through brussels on a Longgg busride from Manchester, U.K. to Vienna, Austria! Was a shame not to stop and visit.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you! That must have been such a long ride! I hope you get a chance to visit sometime soon

      Liked by 1 person

      1. emzynelson says:

        Yes it was longest ride of my life! Me too 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment