Room Tour 2016

After watching other famous bloggers/vloggers do this, I really wanted to do a room tour to show off my room.

Over the past two years, I’ve worked hard to try and get my room to match my aesthetic and its been a long journey.

To give you guys an idea, this was my room when we first moved in my house.

030
This room was crazy!

 

029.JPG
Yikes

 

My room is essentially a guest room: when guests come I have to move out so I’m usually changing my room a lot.

The first thing we had to do was get rid of the wallpaper, get the room carpeted, and get rid of all this lame furniture. It was a long process that took many years, I’m still changing things around but I have the look that I want for this room now.

dsc06094
What my room looks like today. Got the peacock feather from Pakistan, but still working on placement.

dsc06068dsc06081

dsc06070
Got these beauties from Pakistan, I think they add some culture to my room

 

dsc06072
My favorite part of the room! I made the centerpiece and the art on the right. My friend, LilacMeadow made the piece on the left. She sells this artwork so go check her out!

 

 

dsc06071
I worked really hard on this artwork! I love doing DIYs!
dsc06079
My vanity
dsc06075
Got this beautiful mirror from Lahore Fort. Perfect piece for my vanity
dsc06080
These two pieces are also from Pakistan
dsc06074
These two stands for my bangles used to be wooden! I spraypainted them to match my room
dsc06084
My bookshelf. I’m actually still working to perfect this area of my room
dsc06083
Yes I have a hookah, but I haven’t used it yet. It’s mainly for decoration

dsc06082

dsc06085
Random books to make this bookshelf look nice
dsc06086
My Kate Spade bag, one of my favorites! I also save my old perfumes (my favorite perfume is Juicy Couture!)
dsc06088
Got this candle holder from Bahawalpur
dsc06092
My desk area. Still in progress, but love the idea of a corner desk
dsc06091
This cup is so cute! Perfect piece for my room
dsc06090
I made this canvas art myself to display all the pins I have since I don’t like putting them on my clothes or backpack

dsc06089dsc06093

dsc02155
I love the fact that I have two closets! It gives me so much more room. In the middle, I have a chair (mostly for my clothes 🙂 )  and a table for our family pictures
dsc06073
I got this beautiful pillow/pillow cover from Pakistan.

So that concludes the tour of my room. I still have a long way to go but if you have any suggestions/ideas for what I could do I would be so grateful.

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Your room is soo cute! I love all the cute decor, especially the peacock feathers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much I’m glad you liked it !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment