DIY: Embroidered Floral Handbag!

Today’s a great day for another DIY!

As you guys may know, I’m absolutely obsessed with patches and floral embroidery. I really wanted something with floral embroidery, but everything I wanted was either hard to find or very expensive.

That’s why I went ahead and just put together an embroidered handbag for myself!

First, I bought a reasonably priced bag from Charming Charlies. It was from a collection they had just released at the time, and I loved how the bag included a pompom! It was $25, but I used a coupon and managed to get it for $20.

IMG_6523

There were also many different color options with this bag, but I chose the black one so my floral patches would pop out.

Next, I went on Amazon to look for different floral patches. I only liked one design from their selection for $10, and it took forever to ship to my house!

IMG_6525

Online, it said these patches were iron-on, but when I got them they definitely weren’t. I ended up having to glue them on my bag. They were also much bigger than I thought they would be from looking at the picture.

I didn’t really want to cut the patches, so I just changed up my design and glued them on my bag!

 

IMG_6582
Finished product!

Since I had two patches, I glued them to either side and came out with this finished product!

In the end, this bag cost me about $30, which I still think is okay because embroidered bags are quite expensive.

The main cost was actually buying a bag, so if you already have one lying around you can totally make it trendy by buying patches for it!

That was all for my DIY today! Hope you enjoyed.

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’ 

BeFunky Design Blog 36.jpg

 

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Beyoutiful says:

    Wow, this is so pretty! Love it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Natalie Vinh says:

    This turned out great! I love Charming Charlie’s, I got a pair of shoes from there not too long ago and they’re so adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I know Charming Charlie’s is my favorite place to buy accessories from!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. S Y L O S says:

    Love embroidered stuff ! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my, looks so nice! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. diophilia says:

    amazing idea .. I will try it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Simran says:

    Such a gorgeous bag!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Leigh Smith92 says:

    I am obsessed with everything embroidery related at the minute. May have to give this a go!
    Love Leigh
    Loveleighx.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m also so obsessed

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Loving the embroidery trend right now !! This diy was AWESOME X

    Like

  9. Super trendy! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment