Dia Dhuit Ireland! Taking off to Dublin for a day

Hey guys!

I can’t believe it… it took me forever, but this is officially the last post about my trip to Europe!

Dublin was the last place we visited before going back to America. When we came back to Manchester, after spending two weeks exploring Europe, we still wanted to travel some more. Our cousins suggested that we take the short flight to Dublin.

The thing I love most about Europe it how cheap the flights are to different countries! If you go in the right season and buy tickets beforehand, the prices are really amazing. My family and I can’t even take flights to different states in the U.S because the prices are always insane.

I think our plane tickets were 35 pounds per person or something like that.

We bought plane tickets for 7am to Dublin through Ryanair. The flight took about 30 minutes which was so hilarious for us because it was so short 😀 .

DSC09276.JPG

We arrived at the Dublin Airport, and from there we got kind of lost about what to do. Renting a car was turning out to be really expensive, and since we were only there till about 9pm, we didn’t want to waste any time.

A guy working at the airport was really helpful and told us to take a bus to the city and then from there get tickets to a tour bus which would help us save time and not worry as much about transportation.

We did as he said and we had a blast! The tour guide at our bus was very funny and he had some really informative stuff to say about each site. We were allowed to get off at any point and we could just take another tour bus from the same company.

We ended up taking the tour twice 🙂 .

DSC09157

DSC09185
This bridge was designed to look like a harp
DSC09203
Irish Parliament
DSC09214
St. Giles Cathedral

I really loved Dublin, the people were really nice and I loved their accents! I also loved how much history the city had and all the beautiful architecture.

We arrived back in Manchester at around 12pm. The flight back was very nice as well. Two days later we ended up going back to America.

I really loved my time in Europe. I can’t wait to go back and see all the other countries I missed out on this time.

 

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’ 

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Dhiyanah Liyaudeen says:

    Lovely photographs 😊🌸

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Dhiyanah Liyaudeen says:

        You’re welcome 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. So beautiful!!! I would love to go to Dublin, especially to the Game Of Thrones tours

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you get to pay a visit soon!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Munazza Bangash says:

    This post makes me want to travel more! Such lovely pictures and would love to visit Dublin to know about its history. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I think you should definitely visit 😊

      Like

  4. signedbyolivia says:

    Dublin looks beautiful and your photos are gorgeous! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hi there, I’ve nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. Please visit my post for details on how to accept award: https://liveeatcolour.com/2018/01/17/liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’ll definitely check it out 😊

      Like

  6. Lovely pictures! Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Anya Wangsuwan says:

    Dublin looks lovely. Great photos x

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Gosh, so many posts I have missed.. now that I’m on a blogging break, I’ll be reading them all tomorrow with a cuppa in hand xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment