My Favorite Things: October 2017

Another month, another favorite things post! I’m about 10 days late on this post because I had a boatload of work to do and lots of tests to study for so I didn’t have any time for my blog.

This month I’m excited to talk about some of my favorite things for autumn, and some new trends that I’ve been loving lately. I hope you guys enjoy 🙂 .

1. Embossed Bags

embossed bag 3.jpg

I am in love with embossed bags these days! They give the appearance of being very expensive, but in reality, the bags are just made to look like they are made of leather while actually being something else

I think they look very sophisticated and luxurious and they don’t break your bank. I also think that they are the perfect bag for fall because they can add another unique element to anyone’s fall wardrobe.

You can find embossed bags here from Zara

2. Balmain x L’Oreal Collaboration

Balmain-Loreal-Lipstick-Ad.jpg

The Balmain x L’Oreal collaboration is my favorite thing these days! I honestly love Balmain so much because the brand always tries to make their products more reachable to the public with these collaborations. After Balmain’s collaboration with H&M, this was the next best thing!

These lipsticks are beautiful. I love the design of the casing and how it has Balmain’s name on it. The price of these lipsticks are also very affordable ($14), but I wish they had a better range of colors. I already ordered one for myself (Fever 469) but I haven’t gotten it yet and I’m so excited to try it out.

If you are in the U.S, you can buy these lipsticks from here

3. Velvet

velvet dress.jpg

The weather has barely gotten any cooler, but I’ve already been seeing velvet everywhere I go, and I love it! Velvet is so rich and luxurious and I think it makes a person look so good.

I especially love all the velvet dresses that stores have been coming out with. I can already see it being a big trend as we get into winter. I also love the deep green, blue, and red colors that most brands are using velvet with.

You can find velvet dresses here

4. Red

red.jpg

How can I talk about my favorite thing without talking about the color red? That’s right, it’s impossible! Red is one of my favorite things happening these days, and I just can’t get enough of it. I can’t wait until I get my hands on some red pieces for my wardrobe.

Although I love how people are using red in their wardrobe the most, lots of other bright 80’s colors are also catching my eye like blue and yellow.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I’m planning on posting a lot of stuff this week so keep a lookout 🙂 .

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’ 

21 Comments Add yours

  1. I am OBSESSED with velvet – love this post xx

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I didn’t know Loreal and Balmain did collab, really interested to see how it looks in person. xx

    Liked by 3 people

    1. My sister already has one of their lipsticks it’s pretty nice! But I feel like there are only a few wearable colors from the collection

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Yeah I have the same opinion, I love those in middle, they look pretty nice. xx

        Liked by 2 people

  3. InYourFace says:

    Ahh love your list! Had no idea about the Loreal and Balmain collab!!! Loving the red!!!

    https://inyourfacebymaleeha.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much ! 😁

      Liked by 2 people

  4. I can’t lie, I would love to try that blue lipstick! I love the look of embossed bags as well and red and velvet. I pretty much love all these things too! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I can’t wait to get my hands on this stuff 😂 thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Marioness says:

    I’m also totally in love with red and velvet! I’m currently wearing a red velvet jumper! 😉
    https://marioness.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It must be such a pretty jumper 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Marioness says:

        Yeah, it is! I actually share it in my blog a couple of times!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Aricouture says:

    Red is such a great color, I love it too.💕

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Velvet is also my all time favorite 😍 without forgetting, leather 👌🏻

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so excited with all the velvet stuff that’s going to be coming out this season!

      Like

  8. Jen says:

    Red is my favourite colour. It’s really beautiful. Love your list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment