O Canada, O Canada!

Even though it’s been a couple of years since my trip to Canada, I still wanted to write a post about it to share my experiences.

When my family and I were in Canada, we visited Toronto, Niagara Falls (duh 🙂 ), Montreal, and Quebec. It was a very enjoyable experience because we got to experience the culture of the French side of Canada, and it felt like we had accidently arrived in France! (I wouldn’t complain if that were true!)

Here are some snippets from our trip! I would’ve made this post more detailed if I had remembered everything we did on our trip, so sorry about that!

Niagara Falls

We had a lot of fun in Niagara Falls because we decided to take the Maid of the Mist, which is the famed boat tour of the Niagara Falls. We got such a close-up experience of the beautiful falls, but our camera got ruined because I took it out to take pictures 😦

 

SONY DSC
We ended up taking this boat, which takes you very close to the falls
SONY DSC
We could see New York on the other side!
SONY DSC
View from inside the boat, this is where my camera shut down 😦
img_2537
We got to witness a rainbow over the falls!

img_2538

 

Toronto

Our stay in Toronto was also a really fun experience. The highlight of our trip there was when we got to go up the CN Tower! It was quite an experience for someone who is afraid of heights

 

img_2576
View from the CN Tower

img_2589

img_2615
I did not want to step on the glass!

 

Montreal & Quebec

Our stay in Montreal and Quebec was the most exciting for us because we got to experience something totally different. Both these places are very quaint but have a lot of French culture embedded in. A majority of the people were fluent in French, and English was actually their second language.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC
We visited the famous Chateau Frontenac

SONY DSCSONY DSC

 

I hope you enjoyed this post! Have you ever been to these places?

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Niagara Falls looks stunning! I hope to visit there and Montreal one day 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. mintyfreshie says:

    Great post- Canada has to be one of my favourite holiday destinations!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment