My Favorite Things: January 2017

This month, I have a lot more items to add on my favorite things post!

Enjoy!

1. Lilac Meadow

Lilac Meadow is another Etsy shop. It is actually my favorite of them all because the owner of the shop is my friend!

Lilac Meadow specializes in creating handmade, painted, and lettered greeting cards, paper goods, paintings, and custom art work. I actually got one of the custom artworks from this site and it’s absolutely amazing! (you can see it here)

I can’t wait to fill my room with all their amazing artwork.

13129681_661886497320511_115759473_n13166850_638451432976529_368487245_n

2. Burberry’s Cashmere Poncho

Although this is something I can’t afford at this point in my life, I absolutely adore it! The Burberry Check Wool Cashmere Poncho is a whopping $1,495! and that does not even include the monogramming (which is an additional $150). In my opinion, this poncho is only worth it if you get it monogrammed with your initials.

 

download-12
My initials in case someone is feeling generous ( 🙂 )
celebrities-wearing-monogrammed-burberry-poncho
Celebrities wearing this famous poncho!

 

3. Reflective Sunglasses

I am obsessed with reflective sunglasses!! I want them so badly. Reflective sunglasses can be seen on basically everyone these days, and the company I found that has the best reflective sunglasses, in my opinion, is Quay Austrailia. Although this brand is a bit pricey, I just love all the sunglasses they offer!

full_size

4. Bomber Jackets

Bomber Jackets a very obvious trend going on right now. Surprisingly, I still haven’t gotten on yet! Bomber Jackets are typically most popular in a dark greenish color, but I, on the other hand, have a very specific idea when it comes to bomber jackets.

I really really want one with Arabic/ Urdu writing on the back. This is currently the trend in Pakistan, where everyone is getting their names written on the back of their bomber jackets. (This trend was also followed by Gigi Hadid and Zayn Malik).

gigi-jacket-zoom-812adc4b-d035-431f-9f32-d9b42d8a2e66

That’s it for my favorites this month. I would love to hear what you guys are really loving these days!

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bazigahmurad says:

    The artwork looks so amazing! The jackets are on my next wishlist for sure!

    You can check me out here:
    http://thatgirlglamourouslyglitter.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I will definitely check you out!

      Like

Leave a comment