DIY: A Perfect Room for Two Boys

When we first moved into our current house, it was quite a big mess! One of the most outdated parts of the house was my brother’s room which they shared.

015

020
The boy’s room when we first moved it

023

After a couple of years, the boys began to add more and more items to their room which were much needed but took a lot of space. The wallpaper in their room started to tear off, their dressers also showed a lot of wear and tear, and their room was beginning to get very crowded.

Eventually, I couldn’t stand it anymore, so I decided to renovate the room and make it perfect for my brothers!

The first thing I did was take their wallpaper off, which took a lot of time because there were actually two layers of wallpaper on their walls. All I did was take boiling water and mix it with vinegar in a spray bottle. I sprayed the wallpaper and it started peeling off!

I also got rid of all their shelving and we bought them new dressers (which I built), new curtains (I actually took their old curtains for my room), and carpet.

This is what the finished product looks like (I still have to update their study desk)

dsc06152dsc06146dsc06147dsc06149

dsc06150

Even though I still have some more work to do in their room, I really love how it’s turning out!

Like what you see? Follow me on Bloglovin’ 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. bakhitah says:

    I have just nominated you for blogger award, congratulations. Please check out my blog for more.
    Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I will definitely check it out !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment